62 Years of Supporting 4-H Gold Star Winners

62 Years of Supporting 4-H Gold Star Winners

Gold Star

Every year, young adults are honored with 4-H Gold Star Awards.

Every year, young adults are honored with 4-H Gold Star Awards. District 2 held its banquet at Eberley Brooks Events on November 25 and honored a total of 23 recipients.

South Plains Electric Cooperative and other area electric cooperatives have sponsored the District 2 banquet for 62 years. South Plains Electric is honored to have the opportunity to support this outstanding group of young adults. Many of our leaders have deep roots in the 4-H program.

The banquet not only honors Gold Star winners, but recognition is given to 4-H clubs, parents and leaders for developing leadership, advancing agriculture, improving living standards and enriching family and community life.

The dedicated men and women of Texas AgriLife Extension Service, who provide the leadership and training for 4-H clubs, always receive special thanks.

Supporting the 4-H program is part of how South Plains Electric does business. We deliver reliable service at the lowest possible cost while looking out for our communities.

The following recipients from District 2 were recognized:

Crosby County:
Caleb Cavazos, son of Mateo and Macy Cavazos
Mikayla Hundall, daughter of Audra Winder and Kenneth Hundall

Hale County:
Caden Carver, son of David and Angie Carver
Campbell Offield, daughter of Tyson and Stacy Offield
Kristin Ortiz, daughter of Robert and Sylvia Ortiz

Lubbock County:
Payton Brown, son of Mark and Janna Brown
Audrey Crawford, Wyatt and Melissa Crawford
Taylor Everitt, daughter of John and Quana Everitt
Bryce Hutson, son of Morgan and Robin Hutson


District 3 4-H Gold Star Recipients:

Childress County:
Addison Elliott, daughter of Roger and Amanda Elliott
Colton Martin, son of Ryan and Jamie Martin

Kent County:
Sequoyah Branham, daughter of Shane and Belle Branham

Page Features: